top of page
Stay In The Know:
Check back soon
Once posts are published, you’ll see them here.
Search By Tag:
 Need something to read?

Rainbow Smartie cookies

So as I said in my mint choc chip cupcakes recipe I love to bake and I decided to show you how to make these delicious cookies that are super easy to make! The cookies that I made were pretty big but you could make them smaller if you wish. I used Smartie's and milk chocolate but you could use what ever you want like white chocolate or m and m's.

Makes 10-12 large cookies

So you will need:

125g caster sugar

125g butter

225g self raising flour

1 egg

1tsp vanilla extract

125g smarties/m and ms

100g milk chocolate chopped up

how to make

1. Preheat the oven to 180c /350 f (gas mark 4) Firstly cream together the butter and sugar until light and fluffy I used a hand held electric whisk but you could use a wooden spoon or a whisk. Then whisk in the egg and vanilla extract.

2. Then fold in the self raising flour don't overmix this as you will loose all the air you have just created by whisking it causing it to rise less. Until you get a soft dough.

3. Then the fun part! Add in all your preferred fillings you can really go to town and do so many different things I choose to use smarties and chunks of milk chocolate.

4. The you want to roll balls of dough and flatten them. You could use a cookie cutter but I prefer the more rustic look. I did mine quite big (thy spread a lot during cooking so make sure to leave space)

5.Then put them in the oven for 8-12 minutes it depends how big they are mine took 12 minutes.

So that's how you make rainbow smartie cookies super simple but so delicious! If any of you make them make sure to tag me on Instagram

Be kind ,be you

Livxx

Related Posts

See All

Lifestyle

bottom of page