top of page
Stay In The Know:
Check back soon
Once posts are published, you’ll see them here.
Search By Tag:
 Need something to read?

March: Favs and fails

March, can you believe the 4th month of the year is over already! I've decided to this month do a run down on all my beauty/lifestyle favourites. But this month I decided to include the fails, the things that just didn't work for me. I don't usually like to be negative but I like being honest about the things that I didn't enjoy.

So lets get started with a fav, I absolutely loved the Lush Rudolph face mask, this is a Christmas exclusive but it smells so lovely like chocolate orange. Also my skin felt super soft and clean after using this, its so annoying that you can only buy it at Christmas though!

I also really loved the Superdrug Naturally Radiant hot cloth cleanser , I like the Liz Earle hot cloth cleanser but that is £15 for 100ml and this is only £5 for 150ml! ( now on offer for £2.98) It doesn't leave my face feeling stripped or dry. It is also cruelty free.

Now a fail, the Simple eye make-up remover I found this to sting my eyes so much. It is also supposed to remove waterproof mascara and my mascara wasn't even waterproof and it didn't get it off. It just really made it a pain to get off my eye makeup. It is only £3 but I would rather pay £8 for my Lush ultrabland as it is gentle on my eyes.

Another fail is the yves rocher eye shadow , I bought this in France last year and never really used it but I paid like 11 euros (about £9.50) and it hardly has any pigment. I had to build it up so much ( Lighter swatch is only a couple layers and the other one is with loads of coats with a wet brush ) It is pretty but for 11 euros there is hardly any pigment and has to be built up so much.

My last fav is my Chilly's bottle , I did a review of this so check that out but I have been using it so much! They have recently redesigned the logo to something more minimal and I'm really not a fan!

So that was my March favs and fails, I hope you enjoyed

Be kind, be you

Liv xx


Related Posts

See All

Lifestyle

bottom of page