top of page
Stay In The Know:
Check back soon
Once posts are published, you’ll see them here.
Search By Tag:
 Need something to read?

What's in my shower: Spring 2018

I always love to see what products people are using and these posts are super helpful, to motivate me to use up some of my extensive bath stuff collection!

I only use one product at a time, which may come as a surprise because most people mix and match. I do this because I can focus on using up one product, rather than using 10 at a time and forgetting to use them. So these are the products I am using at the moment (minus bubble bars and bath bombs because I just pick which one I fancy at the time)

First is the shower gel and bubble bath I'm using at the moment. For bubble bath I'm using the Superdrug avocado and strawberry bath soak . I really love the fresh scent of this and it creates loads of bubbles. It is quite a reasonable price for the amount you get. The shower gel I'm using is the Baylis and Harding frosted sprinkles shower gel, I quite like it, it has a subtle clean scent that I enjoy.

The perfumes I am using are the DKNY summer limited edition for women , I think it is called and the Zoella Blissful Mistful . The DKNY perfume was gifted to me, for my birthday last year, from my best friend Maria and I love it! It has such a light floral scent that is a perfect daytime summer fragrance and I adore it. The Zoella lets spritz one is a wonderful girly fragrance that is quite affordable for the strength of the scent.

The body scrub I am using is the cocoa butter and vanilla Superdrug one and the body lotion I am using is the Zoella candy cream.The body scrub is okay, I don't find my skin feels as good as when I use Scrubee but it is much cheaper. The Zoella body lotion has a really nice fresh scent. It has these weird bursting moisturising beads. I don't think you can buy this anymore but I really like it!

For skin care I am using the Lush 9 to 5 cleanser and the body shop aqua boost sorbet moisturiser. The 9 to 5 cleanser is a quite good gentle cleanser that is perfect for people with dry skin.

The moisturiser is pretty good it feels so nice and cooling on your face and it makes my skin feel really soft.

For my lips I am using the Lush sugar plum fairy lip scrub which smells amazing and makes my lips so smooth! I am also using the strawberry lip butter from The Body Shop, which is so lovely because it has a creamy texture and really makes dry lips smooth. For my hands I am using the Champneys citrus blush hand cream which smells divine and is perfect for when my hands feel dry.

So that is whats in my shower for spring, sorry I didn't include hair because I didn't want this post to be super long and I didn't know if you would be interested in that! But if you are interested in my hair care routine let me know in the comments.

Be kind,be you

Livxx

Related Posts

See All

Lifestyle

bottom of page