top of page
Stay In The Know:
Check back soon
Once posts are published, you’ll see them here.
Search By Tag:
 Need something to read?

Orange and almond cookies

As I love festive baking I decided to do a recipe, so I thought I would share with you my orange and almond cookie recipe. These are so delicious!

You will need:

250g caster sugar

250g unsalted butter

250g plain flour

100g self-raising flour

100g ground almonds

Zest and juice of 2 oranges

300g icing sugar

First mix the caster sugar and butter with an electric mixer or a wooden spoon until pale and creamy.

Then add in the flours, ground almonds and orange zest and mix until its all combined. Then put the dough in the fridge for 30 mins.

Then preheat the oven to 180c and roll out circles on to a sheet of parchment paper then bake in the oven for 10-12 mins.

Then to make the icing , add the icing sugar to the orange juice and mix. Then place in a piping bag and drizzle over the biscuits.

So there is my almond and orange cookie recipe, I hope you enjoyed!

Be kind, be you

Liv xx


Related Posts

See All

Lifestyle

bottom of page